Mademoiselle

A bright, sunshiny day of July 1988, I opened my eyes for the very first time, to witness this splash of supernova. Unaware of the uncanny world around, I grew up in the solicitous hands of the most beautiful woman on the planet. For those who do not know me, I am Tarun, your typical average guy, with a rather twisted tale. Devoured by my own sensitivity to the world, I struggle at times, but in spite of the intensity of life, I have an optimistic point of view. A few years back, I preferred being a self-centered & reserved boy. But they say time changes everything, college life brought around some unique pals, and now I feel like being the upgraded version of myself, ‘2.0’.

Anyways, here I am, strolling through the streets of the old ‘J’ City, in search of a Damsel. Deep down in my heart, I feel there’s a secret feeling that tells me that she’s somewhere nearby. Her mystic aura has already casted a spell that sets a strange romantic frenzy to run through my spine, making me admire her enigmatic beauty even more which is a class apart. I think I might be in a state of trance. I see her every day. She is someone whose gingerly smile I could cherish, whose eminence I could admire and whose simplicity I could adore. Although, this is something I am always unwilling to admit, but the heart screams what the mind denies, isn’t it? I blow kisses in the wind hoping that one day the Fairymon finds her lips when she’s probably thinking about the love of her life.

Yes, I love her, and she loves me. But you know what the real problem is? She lives in my dreams (yeah, you can say I’m a bit crazy about that, but who cares, world is full of crazy people). I wish one day I could just hold her in my arms. I am still alive. I am enjoying. Reveling in the glory of every moment, waiting for the day she meets me, so I can say “Tu es pour moi la plus belle ma mademoiselle”, To me you are the most beautiful.

4 comments on “Mademoiselle

Leave a comment